AlgoTest vs Neostox: paper trading compared
AlgoTest is a standalone (India); Neostox is a standalone (India). Here is how their paper trading compares using only facts from provider pages and cited reviews (see each listing's sources).
Price: AlgoTest — Paid: forward test 50 credits per strategy per 28 days (free tier is backtests only); Neostox — Free trial, then subscription (e.g. Silver ₹589/month incl. GST). Market data: AlgoTest — Live market data (forward test); Neostox — Delayed by 30 days (Neostox FAQ).
Account: AlgoTest — unknown; Neostox — Account; free trial. Virtual balance: AlgoTest — unknown; Neostox — ₹10 lakh (per Neostox site); top-ups allowed. Reset: not documented for either.
Markets: AlgoTest — India (NSE); Neostox — India (NSE, BSE). Platforms: AlgoTest — web; Neostox — unknown.
Key differences in our data: only Neostox is listed as free; only AlgoTest uses real-time/live data; AlgoTest adds options (F&O); Neostox adds futures, options, stocks.
Pick the one that matches the market you plan to trade and the country you live in — the availability rows below show which countries each provider confirms.
| AlgoTest | Neostox | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | standalone (India) | standalone (India) |
| Markets | India (NSE) | India (NSE, BSE) |
| Assets | options (F&O) | stocks, futures, options |
| Data | Live market data (forward test) | Delayed by 30 days (Neostox FAQ) |
| Price | Paid: forward test 50 credits per strategy per 28 days (free tier is backtests only) | Free trial, then subscription (e.g. Silver ₹589/month incl. GST) |
| Account | unknown | Account; free trial |
| Starting balance | unknown | ₹10 lakh (per Neostox site); top-ups allowed |
| Reset | unknown | unknown |
| Replay | Historical replay | unknown |
| Platforms | web | unknown |
| Limits | unknown | unknown |
| Country availability | Confirmed in some countries; others unverified Available: IN Built for Indian markets; availability outside India not stated | Confirmed in some countries; others unverified Available: IN Built for Indian markets; availability outside India not stated |
| Available in US | Unverified | Unverified |
| Available in UK | Unverified | Unverified |
| Available in IN | Available (verified) | Available (verified) |
| Available in AU | Unverified | Unverified |
| Available in CA | Unverified | Unverified |
FAQ
Is AlgoTest or Neostox free for paper trading?
AlgoTest: Paid: forward test 50 credits per strategy per 28 days (free tier is backtests only). Neostox: Free trial, then subscription (e.g. Silver ₹589/month incl. GST).
Which has real-time data, AlgoTest or Neostox?
AlgoTest: Live market data (forward test). Neostox: Delayed by 30 days (Neostox FAQ).
Do AlgoTest and Neostox require an account?
AlgoTest: unknown. Neostox: Account; free trial.
Where are AlgoTest and Neostox available?
AlgoTest: Confirmed in some countries; others unverified Available: IN Built for Indian markets; availability outside India not stated . Neostox: Confirmed in some countries; others unverified Available: IN Built for Indian markets; availability outside India not stated .
More comparisons
Lists with both
Information only, not financial advice. Simulated results do not predict real results. Features and availability change and vary by country; check the provider's site. Sponsored or affiliate links, if any, are labelled.